Voting for 2022 Chamber Awards Open

Pat Smith, co-chair of the upcoming annual Chamber Community Banquet, advises that voting for the annual awards opens immediately and closes on Monday, April 11. Winners will be announced at the banquet on April 21st..
Here are the top three nominees in each category.
Woman of the Year:
Laura Wagner
Amy Monk
Sherry Ellison

Man of the Year:
Tim Effird
Tony Hill
Al Gathright

Business of the Year:
Big T’s General Store (Oden)
Southern Bancorp
Mount Ida Tire

Non-profit of the Year:
Caddo Hills Food Pantry (Caddo school)
Heritage House Museum

Votes can be called into or emailed to the Chamber office, 870-867-2723 or
Smith said “Now would be a really good time to vote.”
The Chamber of Commerce Community Banquet is April 21 at the Lake Ouachita Baptist Chrurch. Candidates for primary elections have been invited for a meet and greet from 5:30 – 6:00pm. Banquet festivities start at 6pm. $10 Banquet tickets can be purchased in advance at the Chamber office. Tickets will be $15 at the door until capacity is reached. .

Read More