Montgomery County News, Arkansas -

Preserve Arkansas accepting applications for 2020 awards

Preserve Arkansas is now accepting nominations for the 2020 Arkansas Preservation Awards. Winners will be honored in January 2021. The Arkansas Preservation Awards recognize outstanding preservation achievements, people who make a difference in their communities, and projects that inspire others to protect Arkansas’s special historic places. 

Members of the public are invited to submit nominations for eligible projects in the following 13 categories:

-Outstanding Service in Neighborhood Preservation

-Outstanding Work by a Craftsperson

-Excellence in Preservation through Rehabilitation

-Excellence in Preservation through Restoration

-Outstanding Achievement in Adaptive Reuse

-Excellence in Personal Preservation Projects

-Outstanding Achievement in Preservation Advocacy

-Outstanding New Construction in a Historic Setting

-Outstanding Preservation Reporting in the Media

-Ned Shank Award for Outstanding Preservation Publication

-Outstanding Achievement in Preservation Education

-Excellence in Heritage Preservation

-Parker Westbrook Award for Lifetime Achievement 

Visit to learn more about each category, download a nomination form, or to nominate online. You may also request a nomination form by calling 501-372-4757 or emailing Nominations are due by 5 p.m. on August 31, 2020.

Read More